Mr. Elijah Daniel B. Geanga, President of the University Student Government of the Palawan State University (PSU USG) together with Mr. Raymond P. Baldelovar, Vice President, was awarded as the Outstanding Delegate out of the 120 delegates coming from the ASEAN + 3 countries in the recent ASEAN Student Forum held last September 24 to 27, 2018 at the University of Technology Petronas in Perak, Malaysia.

The six participants from Palawan State University included: Elijah Daniel B. Geanga (CTE) – USG President (awardee for ASEAN Youth and Public Accountability sector), Raymond P. Baldelovar (CEAT)– USG Vice President (awardee for ASEAN Youth and Energy Security sector), Water O’ Neill D. de Leon (CAH) – USG Executive Secretary, Ryle Crisha S. Pe (CBA) – USG Senator, Zhandee Sofia M. Valledor (CAH) – CAH-CSG Governor, and Arriane Kaye L. Jagmis (CS) – CS-CSG Governor.

The ASEAN +3

ASEAN STUDENT FORUM is a four-day international forum for youths and top intellectuals from leading Universities and Colleges within the ASEAN and East Asia region. UTP – ASA organizes the forum annually where it focuses on reinforcement of the ASEAN identity by creating a platform of discussion with a sincere motive to assimilate and cultivate the implications of the ASEAN Integration Initiative that aims to boost ties between ASEAN students together integrating different ASEAN communities into one diversified entity. The prestigious agendas of this forum comprise interactive discussions pertaining to the students’ interest sectors and fields with respect to the changes, issues, and aspirations portrayed by ASEAN Plus Three (APT) Cooperation. (