The Palawan State University once again proves its athletic prowess after it emerged as the champion in the 2015 STRASUC Olympics. The games were held on December 14-18, 2015 at the Western Philippines University (WPU) campus in Aborlan, Palawan.

PSU garnered a total of 108 gold, 58 silver, and 38 bronze medals. It defeated eleven other state universities and colleges (SUCs), namely, the Laguna State Polytechnic University (LSPU), Southern Luzon State University (SLSU), Cavite State University (CvSU), Batangas State University (BSU), University of Romblon System (URS), Occidental Mindoro State College (OMSC), Western Philippines University, University of the Philippines, Los Baños (UPLB), Rizal State University (RSU), Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology (MinsCAT), and Marinduque State College (MSC).

According to Dr. Lorna Gelito, PSU Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the victory was possible due to the perseverance of the PSU athletes and their coaches. She congratulated them for their success and wished them more victories in the future, as PSU continues its pursuit of academic and athletic excellence.